Actions

Planner Of Studies with module plan - examination regulations view

From ZEuS-Wiki english

< Planner Of Studies with module plan - overview


Introduction

Setting your planning tool to the examination regulations view lets you view all the courses and examinations offered in your study programme. The planner will already be set to your current study programme semester and the current semester period. You can view all courses and examinations listed in the examination regulations, sorted by semester. Additionally, during the registration period you can register for coursers or examinations from here.

Read the corresponding article to learn more about the viewing and editing options for this set-up.

How to

After selecting a study programme as described in the Planner Of Studies with module plan - Overview article, you will be shown your examination regulations as in the attached screen shot.

ZEuS icon Screenshot.png Planner Of Studies with module plan - examination regulations view

ZEuS Studpl POAnsicht en.png
ZEuS Stempel1.png
If you would like to switch to the module plan view, simply click on the Show module plan button.
ZEuS Stempel2.png
If you are enrolled in other study programmes, you may switch to another study programme by going to the table view. Please read the Planner Of Studies with module plan - overview article to learn more.
ZEuS Stempel3.png
An extra print version of your planning tool information is available in the examination regulations view. Simply click on the Print view field.
ZEuS Stempel4.png
In the dropdown menu Study programme semester your current study programme semester is preset. By selecting All, you will be shown all available courses and examinations offered as part of the study programme.

Select a certain semester to display specifically courses and examinations of a study programme semester in the examination regluations structure.

Mb-achtung.png
Please note that there is not entered a recommended study programme semester for the majority of courses and examinations. As a result, those courses and examinations will not be found if you select a special semester.
ZEuS Stempel5.png
You may select the study programme semester that you want to view using the Events menu. All course and examination dates assigned to individual modules refer to this semester.
ZEuS icon Screenshot.png Select semester using Events

ZEuS Studpl POAnsicht Semesterauswahl en.png
ZEuS Stempel6.png
If you want to view the tree structure of the examination regulations with modules, sub-modules and examinations only, you can choose to Hide courses by clicking on the appropriate button. The tree will collapse, offering a simplified view with fewer levels.
ZEuS Stempel7.png
If you want to view the tree structure of the examination regulations with modules, sub-modules and courses only, you can choose to Hide examinations by clicking on the appropriate button. The tree will collapse, offering a simplified view with fewer levels.
ZEuS Stempel8.png
By entering a search item in the Search the examination regulations field it is possible to display only those elements of the examination regulations structure containing a certain term.
Example for search in course catalogue

Only elements containing the term "evolution" are displayed and marked green.

ZEuS Studpl POAnsicht POSuche en.png
ZEuS Stempel9.png
In order to expand the entire tree at once, including all levels, simply click on Expand all. Collapse the entire tree by clicking on Collapse all wählen.
ZEuS Stempel10.png
In the Examination regulations structure - Study programme semester column, you may view the accounts, modules, sub-modules, courses and examinations with their parallel groups as a hierarchically organised tree structure.
ZEuS Stempel11.png
In the Actions column, you will see all editing options that are available for each element listed in the examination regulations - generally at the course and examination level. Usually, you will be shown whether you can/should register for a course or an examination because of the icon displayed for this purpose.
ZEuS Stempel12.png
In this column, you can view the Status of the action you have completed for any element of the examination regulations that you have already edited, e.g. whether you have registered for or withdrawn from a course or an examination.
ZEuS Stempel13.png
Not only courses ZEuS icon VVZ VA.png are shown in the Planner Of Studies but also examinations ZEuS icon Prüfung.png and courseworks ZEuS icon Studienleistung.png.
ZEuS Stempel14.png
Click on the course or examination link in order to access the detailed view of courses or examinations for further information.
ZEuS Stempel15.png
You can recognize a course or an examination offered in the selected semester by the parallel groups and examination dates which are available.
ZEuS Stempel16.png
If a course or an examination doesn't take place during the selected semester, you can only see its title. There are no parallel groups available.
ZEuS Stempel17.png
Items such as lectures or examinations, which, in the examination regulations, are assigned to multiple elements like modules, will only be shown for one event in the examination regulations. They are marked by the corresponding icon. If this item appears anywhere else in the examination regulations, it will be marked by an arrow symbol in front of the title. Please refer to the Multiple allocations article to learn more about this.
ZEuS Stempel18.png
Usually, you can switch to the detailed view of a course or an examination by clicking on the item title. In case of examination regulations items assigned to multiple elements there is no hyperlink available. Use the ZEuS icon Anzeige.png icon for this purpose.
ZEuS Stempel19.png
The Register button in the Actions column is available for all courses and examinations that you may register for during the relevant semester.
Mb-achtung.png
Please note:
  • Course registration is not an exam registration! Please use the register-button to register for examinations during the corresponding registration period.
  • Sometimes, examination registration is only possible until 7 days before the examination takes place. However, because of technical reasons it my occur that the register button is displayed longer. So please also read the notification text shown during the registration process!
ZEuS Stempel20.png

The Withdraw button in the Actions column is available for all courses and examinations that you have registered for but want to withdraw from. Please note that you must do so within the registration period.

Multiple allocations

Multiply allocated modules, courses or examinations are marked by an arrow symbol ZEuS icon mehrfachZuord.png in the examination regulations. If you haven't completed any performance assessments or if your applications status shows "admitted", you can view the sub-structure at all relevant places within the examination tree.

ZEuS icon Screenshot.png multiply allocated items - 1st position

ZEuS Studpl MehrfachZugeord 1 en.png
ZEuS Stempel1.png
The course Bird Songs - Excursions for Beginners and Advanced Students is assigned to Module 3 Zoology. If you register for the excursion here, it will be added to the corresponding module.
ZEuS Stempel2.png
However, the same item is also allocated to Module 6 Organismic Biolo, which is why you’ll see a link of sorts to the item that is marked with arrows ZEuS icon mehrfachZuord.png. You cannot register for the excursion there. If you want to register for the excursion so that it is added to Module 6 Organismic Biolo, you must click on the item there. The excursion will be assigned to the desired module, so that you’ll be shown the following as in the next screen shot.
ZEuS icon Screenshot.png multiply allocated items - 2nd position

ZEuS Studpl MehrfachZugeord 2 en.png
ZEuS Stempel1.png
Clicking on the link to the course, marked with the arrows field ZEuS icon mehrfachZuord.png will change the status of the item: the course Bird Songs - Excursions for Beginners and Advanced Students will now be assigned to Module 6 Organismic Biolo, meaning that Module 3 Zoology will now only show a link to this item. This means that you can now no longer register for this item in.
ZEuS Stempel2.png
The item has now been assigned to Module 6 Organismic Biolo. If you register for the item by clicking on Module 6 Organismic Biolo, it will be added to this module.

Register for examinations offered by external departments, International Office (IO), Centre for Transferable Skills (SQ) and the Language Institute (SLI), as well as examinations which are not intended for the own examination regulations

In the university course catalogue you can find courses offered by one of the institutions Centre for Transferable Skills (SQ), International Office (IO) the Language Institute (SLI), as well as by foreign or the own department which are not foreseen in the examination regulations. Starting from there, you can start the registration process.

However, examinations are not listed in the university course catalogue. If you want to perform achievements in one of the departments or institutions mentioned above, you can find headings or accounts in your examination regulations which list the examinations offered somewhere else. In the corresponding sub-structures of the examination regulations you can start the registration process as usual.

See an example for an examination regulation with an account for examinations that are irrelevant for the own regulation structure below.

ZEuS icon Screenshot.png Account for examinations offered by other departments, SLI, SQ and IO

ZEuS Prüf Anmeldung WahlB1 en.png
ZEuS Stempel1.png
In your examination regulations structure you can find one/several account(s) or heading(s) under which the offers of foreign departments and institutions can be reached. The title can vary, depending on the examination regulations structure.
ZEuS Stempel2.png
Click on the Show structure button to load all examinations of this section.
ZEuS icon Screenshot.png Structure of examinations offered by other departments, SLI, SQ and IO

ZEuS Prüf Anmeldung WahlB2 en.png
ZEuS Stempel1.png
The elements of the electives are ordered by the the examination number.
ZEuS Stempel2.png
If the elective contains a couple of elements you canbrowse the result list by clicking on the arrow icons. If you know the examinations title you can search for it by entering it in the search field and clicking on Search in Electives.
ZEuS Stempel3.png
Start the registration process by clicking on the Register button.

See also

Aktionen

Studienplaner - Ansicht als Prüfungsordnung

Aus ZEuS-Wiki

< Studienplaner mit Modulplan - Übersicht


Einführung

Der Studienplaner in der Prüfungsordnungs-Ansicht zeigt Ihnen die Veranstaltungen und Prüfungen Ihres Studienganges. Ihr derzeitiges Fachsemester und der aktuelle Semesterzeitraum sind voreingestellt. In Form einer Baumstruktur sehen Sie alle Veranstaltungen und Prüfungen, die der Prüfungsordnung für das jeweilige Fachsemester zugeordnet sind. Innerhalb des eingerichteten Belegungszeitraums können Sie sich zudem von hier aus zu Prüfungen und Veranstaltungen an- und abmelden.

Lesen Sie im vorliegenden Artikel, welche Anzeige- und Bearbeitungsmöglichkeiten Ihnen in dieser Ansicht des Studienplaners zur Verfügung stehen.

Vorgehen

Nachdem Sie einen Studiengang ausgewählt haben, wie es im Artikel Studienplaner mit Modulplan beschrieben ist, sehen Sie die Prüfungsordnung des Studiengangs, wie im nachfolgenden Screenshot dargestellt.

ZEuS_icon_Screenshot.png Studienplaner - Ansicht als Prüfungsordnung

ZEuS Studpl POAnsicht.png
ZEuS Stempel1.png
Möchten Sie in die andere Ansicht, den Modulplan, wechseln, klicken Sie auf die Schaltfläche Modulplan anzeigen.
ZEuS Stempel2.png
Falls Sie auch andere Studiengänge studieren, können Sie hier in die nach dem Programmaufruf angezeigte Tabellenansicht wechseln, um einen anderen Studiengang auszuwählen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie im Artikel Studienplaner mit Modulplan.
ZEuS Stempel3.png
Um den Studienplaner in der Prüfungsordnungs-Ansicht auszudrucken, ist eine gesonderte Druckversion verfügbar. Klicken Sie für den Wechsel dorthin auf die Schaltfläche Druckansicht.
ZEuS Stempel4.png
Im Dropdown-Menü Fachsemester ist Ihr derzeitiges Fachsemester voreingestellt. Setzen Sie das Fachsemester auf Alle, um sämtliche für diesen Studiengang gültigen Veranstaltungen und Prüfungen einzublenden.

Um in der Prüfungsordnungsstruktur gezielt Veranstaltungen und Prüfungen in einem Fachsemester anzuzeigen, setzen Sie das Dropdown-Menü auf das entsprechende Fachsemester.

Mb-achtung.png
Bitte beachten Sie, dass bei der Mehrheit der Veranstaltungen und Prüfungen kein empfohlenes Fachsemester hinterlegt ist. Somit werden diese Veranstaltungen und Prüfungen bei der Auswahl eines speziellen Fachsemesters auch nicht gefunden.
ZEuS Stempel5.png
Im Dropdown-Menü Termine stellen Sie das Semester ein, für welches die freigegebenen Veranstaltungs- und Prüfungstermine, bezogen auf das eingestellte Fachsemester, angezeigt werden sollen.
ZEuS_icon_Screenshot.png Auswahl des Semesters unter Termine

ZEuS Studpl POAnsicht Semesterauswahl.png
ZEuS Stempel6.png
Wenn Sie sich die Baumstruktur der Prüfungsordnung nur mit Modulen, Teilmodulen und Prüfungen ansehen möchten, können Sie die Veranstaltungen ausblenden, indem Sie auf die betreffende Schaltfläche klicken. Der Baum reduziert sich dann, so dass Sie eine vereinfachtere Ansicht mit weniger Ebenen erhalten. 
ZEuS Stempel7.png

Wenn Sie sich die Baumstruktur der Prüfungsordnung nur mit Modulen, Teilmodulen und Veranstaltungen ansehen möchten, können Sie die Prüfungen ausblenden, indem Sie auf die betreffende Schaltfläche klicken. Der Baum reduziert sich dann, so dass Sie eine vereinfachtere Ansicht mit weniger Ebenen erhalten.

ZEuS Stempel8.png
Mit Eingabe eines Suchbegriffs im Feld In Prüfungsordnung suchen haben Sie die Möglichkeit, nur die Elemente der Prüfungordnung - also Veranstaltungen, Prüfungen, Teilmodule und Module - einzublenden, die einen bestimmten Begriff enthalten.
Beispiel für Prüfungsordnungssuche

Nur Elemente, die den Begriff "Konzepte" enthalten, werden angezeigt und grün markiert.

ZEuS Studpl POAnsicht POSuche.png
ZEuS Stempel9.png
Um den ganzen Baum auf einmal aufzuklappen und somit alle Elemente sichtbar zu machen, klicken Sie auf die Schaltfläche Alle aufklappen. Im Gegenzug ist es auch möglich, den Baum mit einem Klick zu reduzieren, indem Sie Alle zuklappen wählen.
ZEuS Stempel10.png
In der Spalte Struktur der Prüfungsordnung - Fachsemester sehen Sie die Konten, Module, Teilmodule, Veranstaltungen und Prüfungen mit ihren Parallelgruppen in einer hierarchischen Baumstruktur dargestellt.
ZEuS Stempel11.png
In der Spalte Aktionen werden in jeder Zeile die Bearbeitungsmöglichkeiten aufgeführt, die für das jeweilige Prüfungsordnungs-Element - in der Regel für Veranstaltungen und Prüfungen - möglich sind. Sie finden dort die Schaltfläche für die Belegung, Anmeldung und Abmeldung.
ZEuS Stempel12.png
Für die Elemente der Prüfungsordnung, für die Sie Aktionen ausgeführt haben, z.B. bei Veranstaltungen und Prüfungen, zu denen Sie sich angemeldet haben, sehen Sie in dieser Spalte den Status der Aktion, z.B. dass Sie sie angemeldet haben oder zurückgetreten sind.
ZEuS Stempel13.png
Neben Veranstaltungen ZEuS icon VVZ VA.png werden auch Prüfungen ZEuS icon Prüfung.png und Studienleistungen ZEuS icon Studienleistung.png im Studienplaner aufgeführt.
ZEuS Stempel14.png
Klicken Sie auf den Hyperlink bei einer Veranstaltung oder Prüfung, um in die Detailanzeige der Veranstaltung bzw. der Prüfung zu gelangen. Dort finden Sie genauere inhaltliche und organisatorische Informationen.
ZEuS Stempel15.png
Dass eine Veranstaltung oder Prüfung im ausgewählten Semester stattfindet, ist an den eingerichteten Parallelgruppen und Prüfungsterminen ersichtlich.
ZEuS Stempel16.png
Wird eine Veranstaltung oder Prüfung im ausgewählten Semester nicht angeboten, ist nur der Titel zu sehen. Parallelgruppen und Prüfungstermine sind nicht vorhanden.
ZEuS Stempel17.png
Elemente wie Vorlesungen, die in der Prüfungsordnung mehreren Elementen, wie beispielsweise Modulen, zugeordnet sind, werden immer nur an einem Element in der Prüfungsordnung mit dem ZEuS icon VVZ VA.png-Symbol angezeigt. An der Stelle, wo die Veranstaltung, dann zum wiederholten Male zugeordnet ist, wird sie durch ein Pfeil-Symbol vor dem Veranstaltungstitel dargestellt. Dasselbe gilt auch für Prüfungen, die ebenfalls mehrfach zugeordnet sein können. Weitere Informationen hierzu finden Sie weiter unten im Abschnitt Mehrfach zugeordnete Elemente.
ZEuS Stempel18.png
Normalerweise können Sie auf den Titel einer Veranstaltung oder Prüfung klicken, um zur jeweiligen Detailansicht zu gelangen. Bei mehrfach zugeordneten Elementen ist dem Veranstaltungs- oder Prüfungstitel jedoch kein Link hinterlegt. Klicken Sie daher auf das ZEuS icon Anzeige.png-Symbol, um in die Detailanzeige der Veranstaltung oder Prüfung zu wechseln.
ZEuS Stempel19.png
Bei Veranstaltungen und Prüfungen, für die im jeweiligen Semester Termine geplant sind, sind in der Spalte Aktionen die Schaltflächen zum Belegen bzw. Anmelden verfügbar, sofern Sie sich gerade im Belegungs-/Anmeldezeitraum befinden.
Mb-achtung.png
Bitte beachten Sie:
  • Die Belegung einer Veranstaltung ist keine Prüfungsanmeldung! Die Anmeldung zur Prüfung muss über die Anmelden-Schaltfläche im jeweiligen Anmeldezeitraum erfolgen!
  • Die Anmeldung zu Prüfungen ist teilweise nur bis 7 Tage vor dem Prüfungstermin möglich. Aus technischen Gründen kann es jedoch vorkommen, dass die Anmelden-Schaltfläche länger zu sehen ist. Beachten Sie daher auch immer die Hinweis-Texte bei der Prüfungsanmeldung!
ZEuS Stempel20.png
Bei Veranstaltungen und Prüfungen, für die im jeweiligen Semester Termine geplant sind, ist in der Spalte Aktionen die Schaltfläche Abmelden verfügbar, sofern Sie sich bereits angemeldet haben und nun zurücktreten möchten. Dies ist nur innerhalb der Abmeldefrist möglich.

Vorgehen bei mehrfach zugeordneten Elementen

Mehrfach zugeordnete Module, Veranstaltungen oder Prüfungen sind im Prüfungsordnungsbaum durch ein Pfeilsymbol ZEuS icon mehrfachZuord.png  erkennbar. Sofern Sie hier noch keine Leistung erbracht haben oder der Status der Anmeldung auf zugelassen steht, können Sie die Unterstruktur an allen relevanten Stellen im Prüfungsbaum einblenden.

ZEuS_icon_Screenshot.png Mehrfach zugeordnete Elemente - 1. Position

ZEuS Studpl MehrfachZugeord 1.png
ZEuS Stempel1.png
Die Veranstaltung Vogelstimmen-Exkursionen für Anfänger und Fortgeschrittene ist im Modul 3 Zoologie eingegliedert. Wenn Sie die Exkursion an dieser Stelle belegen, wird sie Ihnen im genannten Modul verbucht.
ZEuS Stempel2.png
Allerdings ist die Veranstaltung auch dem Modul 6 Organismische Biologie zugeordnet. Daher sehen Sie dort eine Art Verknüpfung zur Veranstaltung, die durch Pfeile ZEuS icon mehrfachZuord.png gekennzeichnet ist. An dieser Stelle ist eine Belegung nicht möglich. Möchten Sie die Veranstaltung so belegen, dass Sie dem Modul 6 Organismische Biologie verbucht wird, müssen Sie an dieser Stelle auf die Veranstaltung klicken. Daraufhin wird die Exkursion in dieses Modul eingeordnet, so dass sich das im nächsten Screenshot dargestellte Bild zeigt.
ZEuS_icon_Screenshot.png Mehrfach zugeordnete Elemente - 2. Position

ZEuS Studpl MehrfachZugeord 2.png
ZEuS Stempel1.png
Nachdem Sie im Modul 6 Organismische Biologie auf die Verknüpfung, die ZEuS icon mehrfachZuord.png-Schaltfläche, zur Veranstaltung Vogelstimmen-Exkursionen für Anfänger und Fortgeschrittene geklickt haben, sehen Sie daraufhin im Modul 3 Zoologie jetzt nur noch die Verknüpfung, weil die Veranstaltung jetzt im anderen Modul eingegliedert ist. Eine Belegung im Modul 3 ist jetzt nicht mehr möglich.
ZEuS Stempel2.png
Jetzt ist die Veranstaltung im Modul 6 Organismische Biologie eingeordnet. Wenn Sie die Veranstaltung an dieser Stelle belegen, wird sie auch diesem Modul verbucht.

Anmeldung zu Prüfungen aus anderen Fachbereichen, den Bereichen SQ und SLI sowie zu PO-fremden Prüfungen des eigenen FB

Veranstaltungen aus den Bereichen Schlüsselqualifikationen (SQ), Sprachlehrinstitut (SLI) und andere Veranstaltungen des eigenen Fachbereichs, die nicht in der eigenen Prüfungsordnung vorgesehen sind, finden Sie im Vorlesungsverzeichnis. Von dort aus können Sie den Belegungsprozess jeweils starten.
Prüfungen sind im Vorlesungsverzeichnis jedoch nicht aufgeführt. Möchten Sie Leistungen aus den genannten Bereichen erbringen, finden Sie in Ihrer Prüfungsordnung jeweils Überschriften oder Konten, die Ihnen die anderswoangebotenen Prüfungen aufführen. In den entsprechenden Unterstrukturen der Prüfungsordnung können Sie den Anmeldeprozess dann wie gewohnt starten.
Nachfolgend sehen Sie ein Beispiel für eine Prüfungsordnung mit einem Konto für nicht PO-relevante Prüfungen.

ZEuS_icon_Screenshot.png Konto für Prüfungen aus anderen FB, SLI und SQ

ZEuS Prüf Anmeldung WahlB1.png
ZEuS Stempel1.png
In Ihrem Prüfungsordnungs-Baum finden Sie ein Konto / mehrere Konten bzw. Überschrift(en), unter der/denen Sie die Angebote aus anderen Fachbereichen und die Bereiche SLI, SQ und IO erreichen. Je nach Prüfungsordnung variiert der Titel.
ZEuS Stempel2.png
Klicken Sie auf die Schaltfläche Struktur anzeigen, damit alle Prüfungen des Bereich geladen werden.
ZEuS_icon_Screenshot.png Struktur der angebotenen Prüfungen aus anderen FB, SLI und SQ

ZEuS Prüf Anmeldung WahlB2.png
ZEuS Stempel1.png
Die Elemente des Wahlbereichs werden nach der Prüfungs-Nummer geordnet aufgeführt.
ZEuS Stempel2.png
Enthält der Wahlbereich viele Elemente, können Sie mit Klick auf die Pfeil-Schaltflächen vor- und zurückblättern. Wenn Ihnen der Titel der Prüfung bekannt ist, können Sie diesen in das Eingabefeld eingeben und mit Klick auf Im Wahlbereich suchen danach suchen.
ZEuS Stempel3.png
Auch hier starten Sie den Anmeldeprozess mit Klick auf die Schaltfläche Anmelden.

Siehe auch